Lumpkin County honors employees of the year

Donna Taylor from the Planning Department (front row, left to right), Fire/EMS’s Alex Miller and SRO Officer George Albert Sr. are Lumpkin County’s 2020 Employees of the Year. The trio were honored at last month’s BOC meeting. Standing with those being honored are (back row, from left) Public Works Director Larry Reiter; Commissioner Jeff Moran; EMS Director David Wimpy; Commissioners David Miller, Rhett Stringer, Chris Dockery; Sheriff Stacy Jarrard; and Commissioner Bobby Mayfield.
The Dahlonega Sunrise Rotary Club hands out Employee of the Year awards for the city, county, sheriff’s office and fire/ems each year, and did so even when there was only the noon Rotary Club. But…

Premium Content is available to subscribers only. Please login here to access content or go here to purchase a subscription.