Newsbank Archive
September 01, 2014

CABARET at PlayMakers Repertory Company

posted by PlayMakersRep

When:

7:30 PM
Wednesday, April 3
7:30 PM
Thursday, April 4
7:30 PM
Friday, April 5
7:30 PM
Saturday, April 6
2:00 PM
Sunday, April 7
7:30 PM
Tuesday, April 9
7:30 PM
Wednesday, April 10
7:30 PM
Thursday, April 11
7:30 PM
Friday, April 12
7:30 PM
Saturday, April 13
2:00 PM
Saturday, April 13
2:00 PM
Sunday, April 14
7:30 PM
Tuesday, April 16
7:30 PM
Wednesday, April 17
7:30 PM
Thursday, April 18
7:30 PM
Friday, April 19
7:30 PM
Saturday, April 20
2:00 PM
Sunday, April 21

Where:

Center for Dramatic Art at UNC, 250 Country Club Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Description:

Willkommen, Bienvenue, Welcome. Enter the tantalizing world of The Kit Kat Klub in 1930s Berlin, where beguiling, self-destructive chanteuse Sally Bowles lives life with no thought for tomorrow.

 

One of the defining musicals of all time, Cabaret intertwines social history with dazzling entertainment in new and dangerous ways. The decadence of a Weimar nightclub becomes a shattered mirror reflecting a society spiraling toward disaster with the rise of Hitler’s Nazis. Hosted with lascivious charm by the Emcee, played by Obie Award-winning Taylor Mac (PRC 2 The Young Ladies Of…)

 

“a daring and great musical that combines unforgettable songs with genuinely gripping and disturbing drama” – The Daily Telegraph (London)

Details:

$15.00 - $55.00
9199627529
Local Offers
Sign Up to receive Local Deals
Sign Up to receive Breaking News
Featured businesses
Most Read Stories

Lady Indians get back on track by Greg Finan, Jr.

LCMS softball improves to 3-2 by Greg Finan, Jr.

Seniors of swing by Greg Finan, Jr.